The Mane Event Ball – and the winners were!

Saturday 28th October was a fabulous night to remember with a champagne reception, 3-course dinner, dancing to Soul Junction and of course there was fame for all our Award Winners.  The Halston in Carlisle provided a highly contemporary venue and everyone and danced the night away!



The Award Winners were….

1 Robinson Udale  ‘Cumbria Riders Challenge Trophy’ – Jodie Grey riding Danny Murphy. Presented by last year’s winner Clare Chappelhow,

along with the AW Jenkinson Forest Products ‘Horse of the Year’ Award – Danny Murphy


Blackdyke Riding and Competition Centre ‘Rider of the Year’ Award – Claire Light. Presented by John Collier


The Lakes Free Range Egg Co. ‘Cumbria Junior Rider’ Award – Amy Veitch riding Lorton Braveheart. Presented by Helen Brass



Waitings ‘Warwick Hall Cup’. –  Amy Auld riding Holmeside Red Ace. Presented by Stuart Waugh



Cumbria Horse Trials ‘All Round Eventer’ Award – Breanne Kelso. Presented by Frances Hay Smith



Santa Rita Wines ‘BE100 Leading Rider’ – Amy Veitch; Grossick Photography ‘BE90 Leading Rider’ – Amy Auld riding Holmeside Red Ace; Horslyx ‘BE80 Leading Rider’ – Jodie Grey. Presented by Frances Hay Smith

7  Nightingale Trophy ‘Leading Mare in BE100 class’ – Lorton Braveheart owned by Alison Noble (collected by Amy Veitch). Presented by Susie Chappelhow and Jo Beattie



Performance of the Year Be Touchable owned by Jacqui and Sophie Dodds.  Presented by Lucinda Weymouth

Maiden Marine ‘Owner of the Year’ Award -John & Anne Collier. Presented by Karen Schwerdt



10  Maiden Marine ‘Arena Eventing Team Champions’ – Lancaster Lions. Presented by Karen Schwerdt

11  Maiden Marine ‘Arena Eventing Individual Champion’ – April Jackson. Presented by Karen Schwerdt

12 Bloomfields Horseboxes Scotland ‘Eventer Derby Junior Champion’ – Autumn Carruthers. Presented by Robin Graham



13 Equine Products UK Eventer Derby Senior Champions’ – Zoe Millar & Hollie Airey.  Presented by Marcia Thomson



14 Kent & Masters & TopStocks BD Team Quest Open Champions – Reign Me In; BD My Quest U18 Champions – Valegro Up North & Prancing Queens. Presented by Katharine Duckitt & Chris Shaw



Next year’s The Mane Event Ball will be on Saturday 27th October.