What a night

Saturday 2nd November – was a great, fun and hugely enjoyable evening at The North Lakes Hotel where the annual awards were presented…


Cumbria Riders Challenge Trophy & Horse of the Year:
Elizabeth Ostle riding Glaramara Freya
Kindly sponsored by Robinson Udale Accountants and AW Jenkinson Forest Products

Junior Rider of the Year (12-17yrs):
Kacey Finch riding Moychullen Turbo
Kindly sponsored by The Lakes Free Range Egg Co.

Young Rider of the Year (18-21yrs):
Sian Routledge riding Burnlea Sea Safari



BE80, BE90 & BE100 Cumbria Series Champions:
Laura Sanderson riding Goodnight Percy
Amy Auld riding Holmside Red Ace
Holly Richardson riding Ipache
Kindly sponsored by Maiden Marine, Top Spec, Horslyx and Santa Rita Wines

Cumbrian Rider of the Year:
Mark Davidson
Kindly sponsored by Blackdyke Farm Riding & Competition Centre

Performance of the Year:
Highlight K owned by Jacqui Dodds, ridden by Mark Davidson

All Round Eventer:
Sarah Ettridge

Crackenthorpe Nightingale Cumbria Mare BE100:
Sarah Graham riding Dangerous Liaison
Presented by Jo Beattie

Chess III Cumbria Mare Novice:
Charlotte Morphet riding Much Ado II
Presented by Lucinda Weymouth

BD Team Quest Open Champions:
Cumbria Salute – Leiganne Little, Shirley Sadler, Christine Hardman, Karen Penny, Sian Edwards & Lee Jason Concannon
Kindly sponsored by Top Stocks

BD Team Quest U21 Champions:
Valegro Up North – Breanne Kelso, Miles Thomas, Alexa Weymouth, Sam Clark & Evie Boon

Winter Timber Trials Schools Champions:
Jedburgh Grammar – Jackie Hartley, Kelsey Mclachlan, Becky Forster, Lacy Mclachlan

Winter Timber Trials Individual Champion:
Kelsey Mclachlan riding Muhammad Ali
Kindly sponsored by Maiden Marine

Summer Eventer Derby Senior Champion:
Shirley Saddler riding RJT Tilly Long Stockings

Summer Eventer Derby Junior Joint Champion:
Jackie Hartley riding Monagor Tilly and Emma Donnan riding Mr Blue Sky
Kindly sponsored by Hoggs Horseboxes.

Special presentations were also made to Show Jump Arena Party for dedication: Matthew Rippon, Issy Mulholland, Maria Cleasby, Olivia Errington and Alexa Weymouth.

And for a first win after many years in BE events Emma Atkins riding Black Hawk Down.

It was also with much pride that we thoroughly enjoyed knowing 3 out of the top 5 at Blair Castle Grassroots BE90 Championships were from Cumbria. Well done Annie Sandell, Emma Little and Claire Light.

Thank you to all who attended.

Onwards towards 2020!